Roadmap to become a Web Developer

Roadmap to become a Web Developer

How to start Web Development? Guide for beginners.

ยท

2 min read

Roadmap ๐Ÿ›ค๏ธ

HTML โ†’ CSS โ†’ JavaScript โ†’ Database (MongoDB/MySQL) โ†’ Backend Framework (Node.js) โ†’ Frontend Framework (Angular/React)

Do I need to learn anything else? ๐Ÿคจ

Yes, you can also learn writing test cases after you complete basic backend & frontend. It is easy and doesn't takes much time.

What if I want to become a Frontend Developer? ๐Ÿง

In case, you are just focusing on Frontend, then you can skip Database & Backend for now. Although in job, it is good to have some DB knowledge as it helps.

How to start Learning & Practicing? ๐Ÿ“Š

I will suggest you not to try all by yourself. Instead join a good coaching institute (you will find a lot in big cities like Hyderabad, Bangalore, Delhi etc.). Institutes with computer lab and staff to help makes a big difference in learning. As there will be other programmers as well, with whom you can practice.

Remember, practice is the only thing that will make you handle real-time problems and make your understanding solid.

Important Tip ๐Ÿ’ก

One more suggestion: Invest most of your initial time in practicing JavaScript. It will help a lot while working on frameworks. You can reference w3resource website to practice problems from basic -> intermediate -> advance level.

Thanks ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

I have shared these thoughts from my personal experience to help and make things simpler for beginners. You can contact me if you face any problems while practicing/learning. Contact me on any of these social accounts LinkedIn, Twitter, Gmail, Collaborate on Github. In case anyone has any better suggestions, feel free to comment or reach out to me.

As I keep posting Blogs & Posts, stay connected with me. Cheers ๐Ÿฅ‚

ย